Traffic & SEO

FexInc

Hi Friends
I would like to Ask the Different Between SEO and TRAFFICS and how does it
help

Hawker

Hi FexInc, well tbh your question is very entry level stuff and and not really what I would call a high quality question that is worth spending a lot of time on answering.

But hey, we was all noobs at one point right!? That said, even way back when I was a complete novice to SEO, before I even really knew what SEO was or meant.

I still knew the difference between SEO and TRAFFIC.

I knew that SEO was an abbreviation for Search Engine Optimization.

And that TRAFFIC was not an abbreviation but rather a meaning for website traffic such as website visitors from the search engines (organic traffic) and from anywhere I'm advertising (referral traffic).

So that is SEO and TRAFFIC lesson 101 for you for starters and will explain to you in layman's terms what the difference between SEO and Traffic is.

And that SEO is an abbreviation for Search Engine Optimisation but TRAFFIC is not an abbreviation and is what it says it is, traffic.

If you don't know the difference between the two things yet then well, you're in the right place to learn but the wrong industry to do well in unless you get lucky!

Unless you had some deeper meaning than that about it and was expecting to hear or be told something else about them both?

Because you ask how does it help, that is kind of a no brainer really, but that might be just to me or any other half clued up SEO/IM.

In short; SEO helps for getting better rankings in the Search Engines which in turns sends more traffic which results in more earnings for you the webmaster.

Which is why we're all here in the first place. ;)

vaughn