Does the bounce rate affect quality score?

bigtel

Hello Guys ,

Does the bounce rate affect Quality score in Google Adwords ? Please tell me your experiences with increasing Quality score and CTR . I need to know what affects those factors .

Regards ,

High79

Hi bigtel,
I'm actually new to this industry, but what I think is that, the bounce rate can be a major factor to take into consideration. Let's take an example...Say there is a wesbite that could deliver an amount of 1-2 Million impressions in a month. But the page views are low, and the bounce rate is high, visitors don't spend enough time on the website to actually explore what contents/articles the site has. Therefore, they are least bothered about all the ads running there, since they just want to see whether the site has the content which the visitor is looking for. For some campaigns, the webmaster places ads in the inner articles...but that goes to waste now, since the visitor is not interested in the website no more. Hence, it will reflect on the CTR/CR/Revenue.
Please share your views, and should you find some of my info incorrect, please do correct me. I'd like to improve my knowledge in this industry.
Have a good one bigtel!

Claire_Anderson

Not every one agrees that the bounce rate can effect the quality of the SEO. But it might be the factor that Google uses to test the quality of a website. But recently an SEO expert published an article after analyzing the bounce rate, time on site and SERP CTR of many websites, he found that the websites with the low bounce rate had high ranking as compared to the websites with higher bounce rate. But there might be other factors that can contribute to the rank of these analyzed websites . If you will ask people around then they will deny that the bounce rate effects the website rank. The bounce rate usually increases when your website either has incorrect keywords or the content in your website is of low quality.