Promoting ClickBank products via email marketing?

sunshine5637

I'm not sure if this question goes in this forum or not, so I apologize if I'm in the wrong place...

I'm thinking of email marketing. Since I'm new to this and really just want to see how it goes, what if I sign up for ClickBank and promote their products via email marketing? Does anyone else do this and if so, are you successful?

Thank you!

elcidofaguy

Hiya Sunshine5637,

In my opinion its probably one of the best ways to promote as an affiliate as you can keep promoting many products over time where as the typical review site refers traffic onto the vendor and from there you wont know who they are and if they made a purchase... Its the vendor whom wins with building a list of actual buyers - unless you adopt the approach of building a list first or offering bonuses after the sale...

If you are going to try out email marketing - I recommend that you use the bait approach e.g. a free report, ebook, video course etc... in order to build a list through offering an awesome incentive... With getting traffic I recommend ads as well as through posting on related sites/social groups as well as Youtube videos being some of the methods..

In fact I recommend that you take a combined approach - adopt email marketing as well as setting up a website which targets the actual product keywords - as that way you maximize your ROI... If you can set up multiple sites and get them to rank e.g. web 2.0, YouTube video, blog site etc then you're in clover with dominating the niche...

Best of luck...

Sid

Nytshade

Just like Elcidofaguy has already mentioned above, email marketing is one of the best ways to promote clickbank products. I like to break it into 3 simple steps for people who don't understand the whole email marketing process/funnel.