Which is the best autoresponder?

Danlucy

I know it's endless debate. For me, I am using Aweber's autoresponder. It's helped me reach my emails directly to my subscriber's inbox.

What is yours? and why you choose it?

Developer

I have been using Aweber for almost 7 years now, back when I had a ProResponder
account. ProResponder was a white-label version of Aweber, but the nicest thing was
that when Aweber switched up it's pricing model, ProResponder stayed with their "all
for $19.95" plan. Eventually, PR went belly-up, so I had no choice but to switch over
to Aweber directly. Fortunately, since it was Aweber's backend, I didn't have to do
anything other than change my bookmarks.

I am, however, thinking strongly, of moving over to GetResponse. All the reviews I've
been seeing on GR are outstanding, and, the more I stay with AWeber, the more and
more I get frustrated. Their support is extremely slow, and their mailing servers even
seem to be a bit lagging lately. I sent a mailing out a few days ago and it took more
than 24 hours to finish sending and another 48 hours for ME to actually receive the
email I sent out to that list.

MailChimp is another nice mailing list service, however, they tend not to care for IMers
too much now a days, however, since they offer a FREE plan, I am more than happy to
store a copy of a few of my "buyers" lists on MC accounts, just in case.

Have you, yourself, used any other services, aside from Aweber? If so, what was your
experience and why did you ultimately choose to stay with Aweber?

Ron Killian

Same here, I've been using Aweber for longer than I can remember. Seems it's been 10 years?