How many pages of content can you create every day?

brettek

When creating blogs posts for your blogs or other article sharing sites, how many pages of content can you create every day?
Do you always strive to create the same number of pages daily, just to keep in the habit?

Sandra

I can write 7K words a day when I'm on a row. Research takes most of the time, though. In some niches I have spent 3 weeks researching before writing a single word.

brettek

brettek
What are the formulas to writer 7K words a day fast? what will you research before writing an article? sources from forums or blogs?

Can you share any tips for succeeding in blogging?

Sandra

It's not fast. It takes all day.
Research: It depends on the niche. In general I try to find the real sources--that is papers, technical manuals, etc. I also buy and read books by authorities in the subject and watch conferences and videos. And if what I'm writing about is actionable, I do it.
For the most part I'm a book writer, so for articles I just choose a subject, write a book and split it into parts, unless it is a personal blog, of course, where the personality is more important than the content.

ulterios

Since I write for almost all of my sites, it will vary for me. I am always busy doing their upkeep and other needed tasks as well as developing them further so that cuts into my ability to write as much as I would like.

However, for the most part I try to write a couple of articles a day but sometimes it's more and sometimes less. I think for many people it will depend on what else they have going on in their life as well as their online or business life. I think that for most people, writing an article a day for a site of theirs should be a minimum goal. The more content, the better though! More chances to get your article/site seen and visited! ;)

Ron Killian