• REGISTER HERE - Join us for FREE
    Stick this thread
    Blog Entries
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 12/0
    Given: 80/1
    Thanks

How much would you pay for a logo?

a graphic designer of mine is offering a logo design service but I want a really nice logo. I have used Fiverr and some designers on forums before, but I've also always had a very clear direction for them to work with. For logo design, I need someone who can make logo concepts with a bit more creative and professional work to offer me website logos as expected.

So how much would be reasonable price to offer to a logo designer? what is your experience about this?

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    Hi Roggy!

I have used fiverr and got some good work but the only thing I did was to choose the seller who allows revision. I can get revisions of his work till I am satisfied.

Regards,

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 5/0
    Thanks
    I'm a freelance graphic designer for a long time and still striving for experience
    You need to find a real graphic designer who really knows his/her stuff aside from being expert in editing in programs.
    Graphic design is a modern term of Visual Communication. They're responsible for your visual problems.
    Just because they're doing photoshop, illustrator that doesn't they're already a graphic designer.
    That's like 'I own a DSLR, therefore I'm now a photographer"
    You can still be a graphic designer without software programs if you have a solid idea of visual problems for your client.

So to answer to your question. It depends on the graphic artist you're working with. Every artist has their own different price.
    For me, I work with $100-150.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 386/0
    Given: 564/0
    Thanks