Where does link juice come from?

hoangvu

Hey guys

I read some posts on the forum and knew that you get link juice when you get the baclinks from other sites pointing to your site. But my question is, if I have a backlink in a blog post then I will get link juice from the root domain or that blog post?

Anyone shares exactest answers?

Thanks in advance!

Developer

... if I have a backlink in a blog post then I will get link juice from the root domain or that blog post? ...
Keep in mind that I am NO SEO expert, by any means, however, I believe that the link juice gained would be for that particular page as link juice is usually drawn from whatever PAGE the link is on. HOWEVER, keep in mind, the main domain does play a large role in the amount of link juice obtained as well. So, it does play a role to some degree. Now, as I said, I am no SEO expert. I could be wrong (it happens, occassionally, lol), so I, too, would love to hear from some of our resident SEO experts.

SEOPub

SEOPub
Well, as you said, you could be wrong, and this statement is pretty wrong.

The main domain only plays a role in as far as how it links to the page where the link is on. If it is one click away from the home page, then it plays a fairly significant role. In the case of something like a Tumblr blog, where the home page does not link to it at all, the main Tumblr domain does not play a role in any links you create or acquire on pages of Tumblr.

elcidofaguy

The link juice will come from the page which has the link going to your post... Here is the catch if there are too many links on that page regardless of internal/external dofollow/nofollow links - all of it reduces the amount of juice allocated... The other thing its not proportionally distributed as links at the top of the page get more weightings, versus side bar and footer...