Good shared hosting?

jeffhowell

Hey guys,

I'm looking for a new reliable shared hosting provider. I've been using Bluehost for a couple of years, but I must say that every year I get more disappointed with their shitty service. The uptime is really bad, the support is terrible, and I feel the price is going up every year.

Any good recommendations?

Thanks

CyberAlchemist

Hey guys,

I'm looking for a new reliable shared hosting provider. I've been using Bluehost for a couple of years, but I must say that every year I get more disappointed with their shitty service. The uptime is really bad, the support is terrible, and I feel the price is going up every year.

Thanks

Hey jeffhowell,

Have you check this section https://www.webmastersun.com/forums/102-Shared-Hosting-Offers ?

and what are your requirements for a shared hosting plan?

You are in the same boat with me, I used bluehost 2 years ago and leave their hosting because their hosting service has gone down, more downtimes, slow loading and bad support. I would suggest you try a VPS plan and You can see it more different from a shared hosting.

Localnode

Hey guys,

Thanks
EIG is Bluehost. EIG are notorious for their bad services.
I can't seem to find an up to date list of EIG companies but [URLnf="http://www.webhostingsecretrevealed.net/blog/hosting-updates-news/the-who-what-when-of-endurance-international-group-eig/"]here [/URLnf]is a good start. Keep in mind Site5 is also EIG.

I'd steer clear of EIG companies for a start. Also do some research on any prospective companies. Top 10 sites are generally a bad idea, as the vast majority of them have paid status for top 10 - you'll usually find EIG companies in the top 10 in most cases.

Developer

vishwa