Webmaster Sun Login
Not a member yet? Sign up

Why are Cloudflare sites asking for Captcha?

  • HOME
  • FORUMS
  • BLOGS
  • MARKETPLACE
  • ADVERTISING
  • SPECIAL OFFERS
  • WEB HOSTING
  • QUICK MENU
  • REGISTER HERE - Join us for FREE
Results 1 to 13 of 13
    Stick this thread
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    274
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 345/0
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    Why are Cloudflare sites asking for Captcha?

    I have visited some sites from this forum and it is alerting me this

    Name:  Attention-Required-Cloudflare.png
Views: 129
Size:  28.2 KB

    As I am seeing then sites added Cloudfare and how can I stop cloudflare authentications when visiting these sites?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    986
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 224/4
    Given: 114/2
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 94 Times in 83 Posts
    It is security measure provided by cloudflare to insure that the traffic coming to the site is spam free. It can be always disabled by the site owner.
    Check out my blog @ Wmblogie.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 3/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It comes very often with TOR browser and it is not possible to bypass this by confirming that you are not a robot Never worked for me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    43
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 12/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    it happens with TOR browsers once in a while. It's mostly a cloudflare bug, it's happened before but they get it fixed after a few hours. So don't worry about it for now, try a little later and you should be alright, some people get locked out of their own site because of this. Just a downside of TOR

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    125
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 48/1
    Given: 16/2
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harrygreen90 View Post
    I have visited some sites from this forum and it is alerting me this

    Name:  Attention-Required-Cloudflare.png
Views: 129
Size:  28.2 KB

    As I am seeing then sites added Cloudfare and how can I stop cloudflare authentications when visiting these sites?
    I don`t think you can. What is the problem with checking a small checkbox.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    274
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 345/0
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HCFGrizzly View Post
    I don`t think you can. What is the problem with checking a small checkbox.
    Of course I could visit website after clicked on that small checkbox.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Saint Louis, MO USA
    Posts
    204
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 51/0
    Given: 42/0
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 35 Times in 29 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harrygreen90 View Post
    Of course I could visit website after clicked on that small checkbox.
    Problem solved. It's a security measure, so unless you're the owner of the site, do as they ask and you'll be fine.
    Hostirian - Saint Louis Data Center (800) 615-9349
    Colocation, Dedicated and Cloud Servers & Managed WordPress Solutions
    Nearly 20 years of experience working on IT solutions | Insanely Fast NVMe Servers

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    274
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 28/0
    Given: 345/0
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SenseiSteve View Post
    Problem solved. It's a security measure, so unless you're the owner of the site, do as they ask and you'll be fine.
    Why it just happens on some sites? Have it been an option in Cloudfare to filter visitors to a website?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Chilliwack, BC
    Posts
    622
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 27/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 294 Times in 205 Posts
    As mentioned by others, it is a security measure in place to ensure that the traffic directed to the website is legitimate traffic. A lot of the time you will see this when either you are behind a proxy or possibly utilizing an ISP in a region that is known for malicious traffic (be it that you might not be causing said malicious traffic). Can be a pain to have to pass through said roadblock, but with today's internet activities it's definitely good to be safe.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    570
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 66/1
    Given: 718/2
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 48 Times in 47 Posts
    This due to your IP is in IP blacklist that site owner blocked and this feature can be found and enabled from Cloudflare.

    Here is an article for what Cloudflare said about this.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    59
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 4/1
    Given: 4/2
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HCFGrizzly View Post
    I don`t think you can. What is the problem with checking a small checkbox.
    Don't think, it's only a small check sometimes you need to check the similar results like select sign boards, select cars, select stores etc, it,s really frustrating, other than this even some times you fulfill the right box, it shows error.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It happens randomly if the security measure is activated, may be your ip is in a blacklist pool, or simply depending also of your country etc, many things can trigger it, sometimes just refreshing the website too many times in a short period of time.


    Mehdi

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    120
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 5/1
    Given: 72/0
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vlom31 View Post
    It happens randomly if the security measure is activated, may be your ip is in a blacklist pool, or simply depending also of your country etc, many things can trigger it, sometimes just refreshing the website too many times in a short period of time.


    Mehdi
    I quite agree with you, I tried on my Cloudflare account and it has this feature for users wanted to block some IP addresses from specific countries.

Newer Threads

  1. Maxwell
    Maxwell
    Replies: 0 | Views: 680
    Last post by Maxwell, 02-23-2016, 02:55 PM
  2. CyberAlchemist
    vps9
    Replies: 7 | Views: 1622
    Last post by vps9, 03-09-2016, 09:55 AM
  3. Harry P
    Hawker
    Replies: 5 | Views: 1508
    Last post by Hawker, 02-23-2016, 06:40 PM
  4. BillEssley
    Ron Killian
    Replies: 2 | Views: 964
    Last post by Ron Killian, 02-25-2016, 07:46 AM
  5. miken
    w3master
    Replies: 13 | Views: 2100
    Last post by w3master, 03-01-2016, 08:05 AM

Older Threads

  1. rainmaker11
    SEOPub
    Replies: 31 | Views: 4610
    Last post by SEOPub, 03-17-2016, 01:37 AM
  2. aceofadsense
    hmb-robert
    Replies: 8 | Views: 1786
    Last post by hmb-robert, 03-04-2016, 02:05 PM
  3. Edward
    behappie
    Replies: 19 | Views: 3925
    Last post by behappie, 10-23-2017, 10:22 AM
  4. miken
    DanielN
    Replies: 10 | Views: 2570
    Last post by DanielN, 01-13-2018, 01:53 PM
  5. Harry P
    SenseiSteve
    Replies: 5 | Views: 1187
    Last post by SenseiSteve, 02-22-2016, 09:58 PM

Latest Threads

  1. SenseiSteve
    SenseiSteve
    Replies: 0 | Views: 48
    Last post by SenseiSteve, Yesterday, 05:21 PM
  2. daniel_m
    TheLarbyAMR
    Replies: 1 | Views: 52
    Last post by TheLarbyAMR, 08-12-2018, 01:38 PM
  3. schttrj
    schttrj
    Replies: 0 | Views: 55
    Last post by schttrj, 08-11-2018, 09:28 AM
  4. rupeshdezineguru
    Facebook groups
    By rupeshdezineguru in forum Facebook
    Rob Whisonant
    Replies: 2 | Views: 58
    Last post by Rob Whisonant, 08-10-2018, 06:30 PM
  5. Aradyas
    Google Optimization?
    By Aradyas in forum Google
    Emmaballet
    Replies: 3 | Views: 110
    Last post by Emmaballet, Today, 09:32 AM

Similar Threads

  1. JohnASimpleWorld
    DTS-NET
    Replies: 19 | Views: 3127
    Last post by DTS-NET, 02-11-2017, 02:41 PM
  2. tarunap
    EnricTellez
    Replies: 10 | Views: 2818
    Last post by EnricTellez, 01-10-2017, 03:17 PM
  3. breadmont
    jameswilliam723
    Replies: 4 | Views: 1969
    Last post by jameswilliam723, 06-06-2015, 09:02 AM
  4. yunarel
    ElixantTechnology
    Replies: 2 | Views: 1617
    Last post by ElixantTechnology, 01-27-2015, 09:42 PM
  5. criss25
    Peter
    Replies: 1 | Views: 1737
    Last post by Peter, 08-03-2013, 12:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Internet Marketing Forum

Webmaster Sun is a forum where you’ll find in-depth discussions and resources to help you succeed on the web whether you are new or experienced. You’ll find it all here. With topics ranging from internet marketing, search engine optimization, social networking, make money online, web hosting, affiliate marketing as well as hands-on technical support for web design, programming and more. We are a growing community of like-minded people that is keen to help and support each other with ambitions and online endeavors. Learn and grow, make friends and contacts for life.

Come Hang Out With Us

    Facebook Twitter Webmaster Forum Google+

    Webmaster Sun Logo
Copyright ©2012 - 2018, WebmasterSun.com. All rights reserved. Internet marketing forum for internet marketers, webmasters, web hosting providers, designers and affiliate marketers.

Welcome to Webmaster Sun

The World's Number 1 Webmaster Community, SEO and Marketplace

Log in!

Continue with Facebook
Continue With Email. By signing up you indicate that you have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Sign in Manually

Need an account? Sign up now!