Robots stealing jobs?

Nai Lumbert

Hello,

I am new to this industry and over the weekend read a few articles in regards to technology taking over large areas of a ppcer's role.

Does anyone have any input on how this could potentially effect the future job market for us digital marketers? Can we expect a total takeover by robots in the future?

My current job is partially automated as it is, I am just wondering how much further this could go.

Thanks,
Ian

Waqass

everyone tries to automate the process as much thay can...but there will always be job for human beings...supervision can never be ignored after all it is work done for the humans.

Joe B. Ray

The future is definitely about automation. The future is not like it used to be...as they say. Actually, it's not in the future. Even today our world couldn't function without automation.

The new production methods will require less people working in the factories. Many jobs will obsolete. That's for sure.

Is this good or bad? I don't know.

Simon Baker

Simon Baker

It should be good if the profits reaped from all this automation were to be shared with everyone. But as it is now, with all the greedy ogligarchs trying hard as ever to raise profit just for themselves, it wont be good for sure.

PTTed

If you are worried about robots taking your job, then maybe you should learn how to engineer, build or repair robots. Get ahead of the trend.

Dopani

Dopani
If you could do that, then you don't need to worry about your job, you become an expert and easily earn more money in any fields.

SenseiSteve

Of course robots have taken many jobs from humans and will continue to do so, but that's progress. My recommendation - take lemons and make lemonade out of it. I love the idea of learning to engineer, build or repair robots - right to the point.

ericplotz1

OMFG! Robots taking over a "ppcer's role"???? No way. I'm so glad you gave me the heads up. :/