Facebook group posting?

Omer Farooq

Hi, I am new to facebook group posting and I have joined some facebook groups. I think there are limits to how many facebook groups you can join and the number of posts per day; exactly how many posts you can make per day and how many groups can you join?

Nytshade

The limit to a number of groups you can join is 6000.

I don't think when it comes to posting to groups you have to be concerned about the number of posts that much. It's all about the posting schedule and how frequently you post. For instance, if you post to groups 1 post every 10-15 minutes (randomize it) you won't have a problem with facebook.

Unless you do abuse this and start doing it every day. I used to post to about 300 groups which would take the software 2-3 days posting every 10-15 minutes randomly. I was using software called PHP SFP or something like that, I can't remember it.

I also tried the facebook Multi-Page/Group Poster which does things differently, it randomizes your posts in 0-180 seconds. So you can post to over 200 groups in 1 day, but the messed up part about this is that if you come back next week (after posting 200 posts in 1 day last week) and post to about 50 groups you'll get blocked from joining or posting on groups for a certain period of time.

When I use the Multi-Page/Group Poster I keep it at 100 group posts a day and that has been working fine but I do 100 this week, another 100 next week etc.

Also avoid posting the same link on the same group multiple times, that can also get you blocked. But that's just from my experience and hope it helps.

Equady

Don't worry, just post as much as you Like, if there is any limit Facebook will let you know. In other words, don't limit yourself when there are no limits. :)

ulterios

ulterios
Actually there are limits and doing to much posting or posting overly promotional posts will get you locked from posting for a certain amount of time.