Happiness in marketing

dpratter

My name is David and I'm going to be entering college and intend to major in marketing and the more I think about it the more I'm starting to convince myself not to. It feels as if there isn't a lot of happiness or gratification in the field. Then again, what do I know. Can anybody give me some insight on this?

MrT

Heh... no matter what field you go into, marketing or anything else, it seems as if there isn't a lot of happiness or gratification.

Happiness is an interesting thing. Based on my experience, it has nothing to do with the amount of money you make, though making money helps a lot.

Truthfully, if you don't like marketing, don't major in it. It's an overpopulated field and the degree, in my opinion, isn't worth nearly what it was a decade ago.

If you want happiness, only you can find it. Following someone elses suggestions won't get you there.

sahbi77

Hey David,Personally I studied marketing as a module, and I never liked it due that I'm not good in writing and analyses (I love Numbers). However, the last couple months I have introduced or guided to "Internet marketing" and How you can make money from this very competitive field. I have been obsessed, it is very overwhelming but i'm getting it, I feel like it is a way of happiness and a way for financial freedom.
If you are really interested in marketing, my honest advise will be go with internet marketing and you will be very happy and successful. Specially being an affiliate marketer is a way of success and a kind of relief from 9-5 job, it's an online business (if you have a computer and internet connection, you are ready to go and ROCK)
Check it out and do not hesitate to ask any further questions regarding this subject.
Good Luck brother.

dpratter

dpratter
Thanks for the response I dont think i'm in a position to decide yet seeing as i havent even started yet but this definitely gave me the motivation to give it my best. Thank you

ericplotz1