How do you find your niche to target?

stephanieandrea63

I'm just wondering how to find a niche to target? What will I be targeting at? What factors are influencing to finalize the niche research? I'm just a beginner and I ask simple questions, I'll be learning all these soon.

Thanks in advance.

samimnoorzaitgc

Doesn't matter. SEO experts themselves were beginners at a time! We're here to share and learn.

Choose a profitable niche. Start by a keyword research. Find a keyword to target with keyword research tools. First, consider mainstream news and their television coverage. You should also focus on related keywords.

A keyword with higher search volume that receives a higher amount of searches a month is a profitable niche. It gives more traffic. These keywords costs slightly more than others when advertising through AdWords.

A Profitable niche is a niche that is related to paid stuff, like "Online Stores, T-Shirt Store" and etc. People searching for these are actually the ones that has some money with them to pay.

Study keywords from different aspects, even image and video searches are considered sometimes.

Hope it helps.

Thanks

Mike001

The most important thing about finding your niche if you really want to be successful at it and look forward to what you are doing, is to focus on something that you really enjoy and you are knowledgeable at. You don't have to be an expert, although that will help. You just have to be willing to take the time to increase your knowledge on the subject and become an expert.

If you are not doing something you enjoy you will never be very good at it. You may get proficient but unless you really enjoy the subject of your niche that passion that comes with learning new things and developing the skills and wanting to become the best, just won't be there.

Even if it is something as simple as selling a product. Become the best and most knowledgeable at that product. Find reasons why people need it, research, etc.

Rob Whisonant