Starting with AM

Chancer

Hi

My background is in engineering and i have been freelancing in that field for a while now, but decided to go a new route. Since i need to learn how to market well (for my future endeavors) i decided to take on AM.

As far as programing goes i am versed in MatLab and have some experience with Python, so programming logic is not unknown to me. But internet itself is a big unknown to me, hence my registration here as i have a myriad of questions.

Right now my primary concern is traffic building and finding the right AM programs.
I have been making a website for nearly 2 months now (writing content), but have so far little to show as i had to learn about many things in this time.
Nevertheless i did have 1 sale so far (with barely any traffic) so i see potential here.

With your combined wisdom and experiences i hope to progress as fast as possible.
And of course one day start giving back to the community.

Thank you for your time.

Samm

Hi Chancer,

That's good to hear. I hope you get many more sales.

Do your best on spelling and grammar and reread your writing when you publish. This will help the quality of your site to remain high and to catch little mistakes that can hurt credibility.

If your site is about something you know extremely well, it will be easier to create lots of valuable content from the richness of your experiences. The tip below is borrowed from a well-known Reddit user humblesalesman, from whom I've learned quite a bit...:

Quality, Speed and Design=
Quality of my site exceeds that of competitors
Speed of my site is just below 3 seconds (or I lose 40% of my traffic, based on Kissmetrics research [URLnf="https://blog.kissmetrics.com/loading-time/"]here[/URLnf]

Design is better, easier clearer than competitors