Do landing pages help in conversions?

Markadler

When advertising and you need new customers and leads, will using landing pages help in conversions or should you use direct link to be more effective?

Inquestor

I am not a huge expert on this subject but from what I hear it is very beneficial to have a landing page instead of linking directly to the offer. You can capture email's and have an engaging page to lure you visitors to follow through your funnel.

Miguelito203

You should definitely have a landing page. The most common type is like a product-review page. They have been statistically proven to increase conversion rates. Nowadays, very few sales pages answer the kinds of questions a potential customer wants to know the answers to before they buy something. Additionally, these are the kinds of pages that get ranked in the organic listings of the search engines and bring targeted traffic to your site.

Furthermore, a lot of merchants/vendors don't actually allow direct linking because it can come across as spammy -- especially on social media platforms and all that stuff. It's also usually against the social media platforms' terms of service and stuff, too. When you get into affiliate marketing, you really should have a blog on your own domain (self-hosted). It allows you to brand yourself and makes you look more credible.

It also allows you to do things like build e-mail lists. E-mail lists are good because they allow you to promote products and services over and over again. Lists are how the big dogs make so much money in such a short amount of time. After you have built your list up a bit, it will actually act as a second income source for your blog -- in addition to getting traffic from the search engines. I hope this helps some.

Joey

BillEssley

WMS Marketplace Seller