What is the best internal link structure?

Tshepo

I want to build an internal link structure standard for SEO for my blogs, I do researches on Google and found this infographic

internal-link-structure.png

Is this a good internal link structure I should apply for my blogs? Are there any better internal link structures?

Thanks in advance.

roburtardis

Hello tshepo,

great stuff .

this is better for you

but here i would like to share some tips related best internal link structure

1.Use text menus
2.Add your keywords in the anchor text of internal links
3.Cross-link important pages
4. Add direct links to important pages
5. Place important links on the top of the page

Rob Whisonant

I'm not an seo expert but all that category cross linking seems like it would confuse a search engine about what each category is really about. I have been reading up on silos and as SEOPub mentioned, that does seem the best way to go these days.

EpicGlobalWeb

You can define, for the search engine, more about the link structure in sitemap.xml as well as robots.txt to help it understand better to counter the cross-link confusion.

The reverse silo is a good trend also, where the blog post is the "top tier" and the money is the suggestion. Regular silos are still great too.