The problem click fake in adwords

bigtel

Hello there , I'm using google adwords but my competitors are fake clicking my ads both manual or with use of proxies and robots . Is there anyway to stop this ? Any tools ? Google return so little of my funds as invalid clicks but there is more and I know it . Please help me .

Mike001

I would be very curious as to how you know it is your competitors that are fake clicking your ads.

I use Google Adwords and Bing Adwords and I have had some bot generated clicks and have had success having those clicks credited back to my account. That is normally not a problem if you have a good reputation with the two companies.

I am a pretty sophisticated developer, and have written some pretty sophisticated tools to track clicks and there source of generation but even with that there are so many ways to mask where information is coming from on the internet. I would be interested how you know it is your competitors? Most internet marketers spend there available time, which is usually limited, to building their brand and promoting their products. I can't imagine taking the time to fake click my competitors. I have way too many other things that I need to be doing.

If you can give me some particulars, as to what is occurring, I may be able to help you track if they are valid or invalid clicks.

elcidofaguy

As Mike stated - How can you be certain that it is your competitors whom are clicking on the links? Google have sophisticated systems in place to detect fake clicks wheher it be proxies and robots etc.

In my opinion the best you can do is attempt to log the IP, datetime of ad clicks which lead to your landing page - you can pull such reports from analytics or better yet your ad URL should be to call a script which captures the required data before redirection to your landing page.

After that you would need to assess how long they stay on your site and the level of interaction. Again you could use a script to detect/store that.