Clickbank vs Amazon, which is best for earnings?

Jen

I'm looking for information on several affiliate marketing programs and networks and have seen a lot of talk and information on Clickbank and Amazon and their affiliate programs. I'm pretty new to affiliate marketing and want to use my time wisely for my marketing efforts.

So I am wondering which affiliate program is best for affiliate earnings. In your opinions of Clickbank vs Amazon, which is best for earnings?

Any help will be appreciated.

Jen :D

skullofskill

Hey Jen.. Amazon has the people's trust when it comes to shopping, and they up-sell good. :dancing2:
Clickbank has higher commission rates. Sorry Amazon, not even close! :sad_no:

But never let commission rates fool you. Especially when it comes to the super high loyalty rate Amazon carries. If somebody goes to Amazon thru your affiliate link for an item you promote, don't be surprised if the shopper buys items you don't promote. It's nothing rare to see shoppers buy an item you're promoting, Amazon up-sells them at the check-out, and now you're getting more commission than your expected because Amazon up-sells like a pro! :alego:

Clickbank is nice because of the 60 day cookies, compared to the short 24 hour time-frame Amazon gives to make a sale for the commission. Sometimes it takes more than 24 hours for people to make a buying decision. Come on Amazon. :chair:

Clickbank carries digital training courses, and/or tutorials mostly, but they carry a lot of popular stuff to sell, and you can get statistics about the sales history, popularity, how many affiliates have made recent sales, etc.., from the products.

Both are great programs, what type of website do you have? If your website is more product orientated, go with Amazon! If your website is based around information and knowledge, go with the Clickbank's informational products. See if you can find a way to promote both!

Hope that helps!

Ron Killian