Unique traffic to my website

WebDev

I am a web developer and I created my new website in the summer of 2016. Other than a few customers I have had via word of mouth, the website isn't getting many unique visitors. A few months ago I was getting 200 visitors per month. Not a huge number but it was more than the traffic I am currently receiving. For some reason, the number of unique visitors has dropped to 75 visitors per month.

I thought I'll hire some marketers from India. (It's cheaper than a SEO agency from here in the UK.) The traffic began increasing so they were doing something right.

How much traffic were you getting to your website in the early days? What is considered normal? Should I be worried about my situation? It's rather worrying because if I don't get traffic then I can't generate revenue which will help me to grow.

Marc van Leeuwen

Premium Member
I am a web developer and I created my new website in the summer of 2016. Other than a few customers I have had via word of mouth, the website isn't getting many unique visitors. A few months ago I was getting 200 visitors per month. Not a huge number but it was more than the traffic I am currently receiving. For some reason, the number of unique visitors has dropped to 75 visitors per month.
Definitely you have low traffic, estimate ~7 visitors a day ( 200 visitors per month )
Are you provider services on your site? or you only writer articles for web design & development?
75 visitors per month like your website is getting from zero traffic and that needs to improve before you get 0 visitor per day.

I thought I'll hire some marketers from India. (It's cheaper than a SEO agency from here in the UK.) The traffic began increasing so they were doing something right.
You get what you pay for, I think you need to a quality SEO service for your site or ask questions on how to increase traffic by SEO on this forum
https://www.webmastersun.com/forums/10-Search-Engine-Optimization