How to get Paypal to accept payment

donaldaxon

I'm new to internet marketing, and I have found something that looks like it could be a real help to me starting out, the only problem is I live in the Philippines, and paypal won't process in my local currency, and my bank won't pay out in any other currency.

Does anybody know of a work around that I can use to get the product that I want.

Thanks in advance

Mike001

There are a group of ways to accept online payments in the Philippines. I would look into the following methods to address your issue. Keep in mind that some of these methods will require payments to the vendor and may have additional charges for transfers to your bank.

Smart Money, offers a web based payment system for you to accept payments. There is a small one time charge for setting up an account an a small fee associated with each transaction.

Dragon Pay, a relatively new system that allows vendors to accept payment both online and at brick and mortar establishments. Again there is a setup fee and a small transaction fee associated with each purchase.

PesoPay is another option that you may want to investigate. It accepts payments from all major credit cards and is affiliated with AsiaPay which is centered around providing payment options for merchants and consumers that are a part of the Philippine community. There are annual fees associated with this type of account and small transaction fees.

There are many more options available for accepting payment and performing an internet search should bring those up for you.

I hope this gives you a starting point to begin your search.

donaldaxon

donaldaxon
Thanks Mike, but this is not really what I need.

The company I am trying to purchase from only except paypal, and paypal won't except my payment. I tried using a proxy to make it look like I was England but that didn't work, I was hoping there was some other way to circumnavigate their refusal and get the item I want?

Mike001