• QUICK MENU
  • REGISTER HERE - Join us for FREE
    Stick this thread
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 3/0
    Given: 17/0
    Thanks

Learning to code, where to start?

Hi guys! Any recommend a language I can start learning? I have some Visual basic background and would like to grow my tech skills. They say python is easy. Any thoughts?

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 355/0
    Given: 38/0
    Thanks
    Simon,

This is such an open ended question. In order to answer this question with any degree of accuracy the person answering the question would need to know what exactly are you trying to accomplish with the knowledge.

Writing for the web requires a different set of skills and languages than you would need to write mobile apps, writing a gaming application for a PC or a specific gaming hardware platform would also require a different set of languages and tools than writing a dynamic web application.

Even writing a static web application as compared to a dynamic web application requires different skill sets.

You need to be more specific as to what you are trying to accomplish with the knowledge.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike001 View Post
    Simon,

This is such an open ended question. In order to answer this question with any degree of accuracy the person answering the question would need to know what exactly are you trying to accomplish with the knowledge.

Writing for the web requires a different set of skills and languages than you would need to write mobile apps, writing a gaming application for a PC or a specific gaming hardware platform would also require a different set of languages and tools than writing a dynamic web application.

Even writing a static web application as compared to a dynamic web application requires different skill sets.

You need to be more specific as to what you are trying to accomplish with the knowledge.