• QUICK MENU
  • REGISTER HERE - Join us for FREE
    Stick this thread
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 20/0
    Given: 16/0
    Thanks

Programs for web development?

Every time I approach development of any kind, I always lose a lot of time to figure out what program I should start with.
    As for web development, I usually go with Brackets while working on static web pages and a combination of Notepad++ and Google Dev Tools for dynamic pages. However, these settings don't always satisfy me, because the work flow is not as smooth as I'd like it to be (especially with the latter, it feels... clunky).
    What do you use for web development? If you're also a web apps developer, what do you use for that? (I have never approached web apps, but hey, might as well ask while I'm at it)

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 378/0
    Given: 26/0
    Thanks
    Well I'm a programmer and I have tried just about everything. I keep going back to Notepad++ though. Maybe I'm just set in my ways.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 4/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks
    Currently, I'm working with Notepad+ in Windows and Atom in Linux, when I do PHP. And when I'm on ASP.NET, I use Visual Studio 2015.

But I think nothing is great than Atom, which is also available on Windows.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 2/0
    Given: 1/0
    Thanks
    I'm using brackets/Atom with a lot of plugins, and some automatization tools like gulp

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Thanks
    You must try PHPStorms and WebStorms at least once.It is the best among all.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 1/0
    Thanks
    Atom with plugins for me, though it's kind of buggy. Crashes or starts to act weird after a few hours for me each time. Free though.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Thanks