What is the best way to monetize a website?

jeiss

I have been blogging for some months now and I have gotten steady traffic to my website. I have decided to opt in for advertisement in order to make a little revenue from it. I have read about Google AdSense, Clickso, Chitika, Affiliate Marketing and a whole lot of others. Now I'm confused about selecting the right method for displaying paid adverts.

Which one of them pays more and is reliable?

Promoguy

What is your site about?

Chitika never worked for me. Adsense is the one you should go for. Depending on your niche, affiliate is a good earner too.

vishwa

I am using a combination of both AdSense and affiliate marketing. If you are completely newbie in this field than you can go with AdSense. Otherwise you can go with affiliate marketing if you have some experience in it.

JonathanS

JonathanS
Couldn't agree more! To be honest, I'm still learning and gaining experience in monetizing my own website. Currently, I'm solely earning from the affiliation aspect as my traffic through my blog isn't so great. However, the people that do visit tend to click on the links I supply and register active accounts. Personally, I think my SEO articles could be a bit more accurate. So there's room for improvement I'll definitely work on in the near future. But this is my basic approach towards monetizing my website itself along with the content within it.

spartan14

Well for pct adsense its best but in my opinion its pay to less .I would advise you to combine adsense with affiliate marketing or cpa offers .These pay way more and if you get a sale from affiliate marketing you make per average like 30$

Gazoo

If you are getting good targeted traffic to your website then affiliate marketing is going to be hard to beat most of the time. Using this kind of monetization method you can usually make more than programs like Adsense, Chitika and the similar types of programs.