How are you earning side-income ?

fishmonk

As a full-time working professional, I have some time at home where I am free.
What would be your recommendation on side-income which can be obtained after office hours ?

Unknown

You should give us more information about your skills and knowledge... it's a bit hard to recommend anything very specific since I have no idea what you can even offer potential clients :)

Also, are you looking to make some small extra money or are more interested in larger amounts? Do you want to be passive while earning or active?

If you want to potentially make a good amount of cash you can try your luck at freelancing - join one of the freelancing platforms such as Fiverr or Upwork and see how it all works. But you have to be able to offer the clients something. The technological skills are the most profitable.

If you are more interested in some extra side money while not having to put much effort into it then I'd suggest looking at things like PTC sites, surveys and so on. There are a ton of good, legit websites where you can complete various offers, watching ads, download apps and you get paid.

That's just the general idea. Give me more information and I can refer you to specific websites.

fishmonk

fishmonk
Unknown, thanks for sharing. I would like to know more on freelancing. What's your take on the clients in the sites mentioned (Fiverr or Upwork). I have heard about scummy clients. My skills are focused on writing, data entry, photo and video editing. I have heard of some sites where you can learn programming language skills. Do you know any relevant websites for beginners. I would like to mention that I'm from Asian region as well.

JoeMilford

Unknown,

I appreciated your post here and the answer to this person's query.
You demonstrate the importance of finding out exactly how to market yourself in this online environment, and that is something I am struggling with on my own.