Could you make a living online?

sima061

I know a lot of people earn some side money online, but that's aside from their regular jobs. Is anyone here who earns all of their income online and lives on it?
I haven't heard that often. What I have heard, was from marketers, not someone just sharing their experience, so that's again something I'm not sure if I can believe.
Anyone willing to share their thoughts?

Pink_Turtle

Yes you could. I actually used to have a full time “regular” job and give it up to “online jobs”. They’re actually better paid here and I get to have my own schedule. I still apply a lot of my knowledge and experience in health because I’m actually a nurse but it has served me well…

sima061

That sounds great! What kind of jobs do you do? Most of online jobs that I've heard about are jobs on upwork, or other sites like it, you know, that type of freelancing.

homebizmom

Yes you can! I do affiliate marketing and love it. But, it depends on what your preference is as there many ways you can make a nice income online.

tim_cloudcone

Yeah you can make a living online. But I won't recommend it unless what you're doing is something you really love. But if you just want to make some side money, online work is great.

If you're someone who loves to write, you can find loads of online content writing jobs which will make you a decent amount of money. But I don't think you should get into doing something which you might not enjoy as going out and getting a real job will probably be much more interesting than doing something you don't love online just for the sake of making money.

Lem