Color palette inspiration?

PenguinManiac

What I find harder than coming up with a design is choosing what colors it will revolve around. Choosing the right combination is fundamental to convey the right feeling to your visitors and to make it visually appealing and unique.
How do you find inspiration to choose the right palette? Is there any showcase website you use, or is there something else you refer to?

Wyvh

Hey there Penguin,
I'd like to make you discover this website, which is a favorite of mine; Colourlovers.

It has patterns, templates, shapes, colors.. And all of them don't have only 5 or 6 contents.
colourlovers.com/palettes/

Give me your feedback ! :B

Mike001

I personally like the Kuler website by Adobe.

I have been using it for many years and it has some really good features that allow you to input a color and it will display, the complementing colors in both hex and RGB values.

The color wheel features are awesome, you can build your own Themes and save them to the site, see what color schemes are popular at the time and create your own Themes.

It has been around for many years and is very easy for customers to use when they are looking for guidance on determining a site color scheme.

The Explore feature of the site lets you look at primary color schemes and gives you the complementing colors for those schemes.

All in all, a great tool for determining colors of a site.

Just google Kuler and it should be at the top of the list....

PenguinManiac

Hey there Penguin,
I'd like to make you discover this website, which is a favorite of mine; Colourlovers.

It has patterns, templates, shapes, colors.. And all of them don't have only 5 or 6 contents.
colourlovers.com/palettes/

Give me your feedback ! :B