Beginners guide to programming and coding?

Pink_Turtle

Hello Guys!
So I'm new in this "coding" world. And I would like to learn the basics from it. I would be a starter so do you know any guide easy to handle? basically what I would need is a beginners guide. Please share your experience with me.

Rob Whisonant

Any beginners book will do. The trick is to jump in and actually start coding. Learn as you go, debug as you go... You learn more by doing than reading. Just go for it.

yishak1412

Learning a programming language will take you some time and a lot of effort. If have those two requirements, you can start right away. First you need to decide what programming language you want to learn, your choice will depend on what you want the end-product to be. If you want an Android app go for Java, If you want a webpage then go for HTML, If you want computer softwares then go for C++. So Decide First, then you are gonna have to pick a good course to start with.I recommend that you try Udacity's course for learning Java and HTML but If you want C++, you should try "thenewboston" its a youtube channel. One last advice I will give you is to never quit, be determined, don't make yourself think that this is gonna be hard.

cesarmatute

I'm new to programming too. You ask for a guide, but a guide for what exactly? If you want to create web pages, the basic languages you would need to learn are HTML5, CSS, Javascript, and later PHP. If you are coding backend too, you could learn languages like C++ for example.

There are many coourses and guides out there. You can find some at: Udemy, Udacity, Edx, Lynda, Codeschool, Codeacademy

Mike001

I have a lot of FREE video tutorials on my site that can get you started. I cover HTML, CSS, PHP, JavaScript, Bootstrap and even have some of the original Flash ActionScript 3 videos that I still have up based on the members request.

Check them out, and if you have any questions just drop me an email or PM me on the WebmasterSun site.