Webmaster Sun Login
Not a member yet? Sign up

Beginners guide to programming and coding?

• HOME
  • FORUMS
  • WHAT'S NEW
  • BLOGS
  • MARKETPLACE
  • ADVERTISING
  • SPECIAL OFFERS
  • WEB HOSTING
  • QUICK MENU
  • REGISTER HERE - Join us for FREE
    Stick this thread
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0
    Thanks

Beginners guide to programming and coding?

Hello Guys!
    So I'm new in this "coding" world. And I would like to learn the basics from it. I would be a starter so do you know any guide easy to handle? basically what I would need is a beginners guide. Please share your experience with me.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 533/2
    Given: 28/1
    Thanks
    Any beginners book will do. The trick is to jump in and actually start coding. Learn as you go, debug as you go... You learn more by doing than reading. Just go for it.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Thanks
    Learning a programming language will take you some time and a lot of effort. If have those two requirements, you can start right away. First you need to decide what programming language you want to learn, your choice will depend on what you want the end-product to be. If you want an Android app go for Java, If you want a webpage then go for HTML, If you want computer softwares then go for C++. So Decide First, then you are gonna have to pick a good course to start with.I recommend that you try Udacity's course for learning Java and HTML but If you want C++, you should try "thenewboston" its a youtube channel. One last advice I will give you is to never quit, be determined, don't make yourself think that this is gonna be hard.

Thumbs Up/Down
    Given: 9/0
    Thanks
    I'm new to programming too. You ask for a guide, but a guide for what exactly? If you want to create web pages, the basic languages you would need to learn are HTML5, CSS, Javascript, and later PHP. If you are coding backend too, you could learn languages like C++ for example.