What is the best low-cost email marketing tool?

daniel_m

There are couple of tools need for Email Marketing. Are you want for extracting or sending?

Leincy

For email marketing,I suggest you to try mailchimp.

Hostens

We have a great experience with MailerLite. The interface is great, easy to design newsletters, simple sender list usage.

Hugo E.

Hugo E.
I have never used this tool before. I am looking for a way to do email marketing from my web hosting (server). Is that possible? and why more people did't use their own hosting to build email marketing tool?

Hostens

Yes, it is possible to do the mail marketing from your hosting, but not if it is shared. Usually shared hosting (web hosting) packages have mail sending limits. I would recommend looking into it on your current provider. VPS hosting would be more suitable for it, if you are looking to send lots of emails.
Also, if you are looking to send letters from your own servers, you should first check the marketing mail sending rules - it should not be SPAM or bulk sending.
There are several open source mailing list management tools, for example, PHPlist, Mailtrain, Maily Herald and etc.

Hugo E.

Yes, it is possible to do the mail marketing from your hosting, but not if it is shared. Usually shared hosting (web hosting) packages have mail sending limits. I would recommend looking into it on your current provider. VPS hosting would be more suitable for it, if you are looking to send lots of emails.
Sure I am talking about using a VPS or a dedicated server.

Also, if you are looking to send letters from your own servers, you should first check the marketing mail sending rules - it should not be SPAM or bulk sending.
What are rules for this? to be honest I sent emails from my server and it was blocked by some networks and I never have used this way again

There are several open source mailing list management tools, for example, PHPlist, Mailtrain, Maily Herald and etc.