What E-commerce platform are you using?

ridgeword

It's my first time trying to create an e-commerce website and I would like to know which e-commerce platform you would recommend? One of my friends recommended Shopify, but in case some of you would be able to help me decide by citing perhaps some pros and cons?

I also don't know what to consider on choosing a platform.

Nemanja

Premium Member
It's my first time trying to create an e-commerce website and I would like to know which e-commerce platform you would recommend?
You have two options

- Worpress + Wooecommerce plugins
- PrestaShop

Which will be familiar to you?

ridgeword

I have been familiar with Wordpress, but still checking on some pros and cons. :) I was actually looking at shopify to be honest, but one of my friend actually recommended PrestaShop too.

paritosh

It's my first time trying to create an e-commerce website and I would like to know which e-commerce platform you would recommend? One of my friends recommended Shopify, but in case some of you would be able to help me decide by citing perhaps some pros and cons?

BigCommerce.
Magento.
Shopify.
Squarespace.

Are some most popular E-Commerce platform now these days.

MarkMiller

You can consider Shopify, no issues with that, although if you're familiar with Wordpress then it could also be a good option to go with!

EvaMPerkins

Hello

I have already been knowledgeable about Wordpress, however still assessing several benefits and drawbacks. Among my friend recommended PrestaShop, although I actually looked, to tell the truth.

naazaniqua

E-commerce is an activity of doing business on the Internet. It refers to buying and selling products and services on the Internet through a website like Amazon, Flipkart.

The most famous E-commerce platform is:

Wix Stores – Simple, Beautiful, Affordable. Wix is originally a website builder that allows you to create websites via drag and drop
SiteBuilder – Best for Beginners