What is the best photoshop skills for newbies?

hoangvu

The best photoshop that does cool things, and good for starters, I am new to that....

So, if someone is experienced with this, help me out!

Thanks.

Stephen Seabrook

Adobe photoshop is very good tool for beginner because I experienced enourmousus features of this tool.The best way to learn adobe photoshop tool is to go for free tutorials on internet which help you most and you require daily practice to know each and every feature of it.You need to make commitment and curiosity to learn new things don't loose patience.

Top Niche Websites

If your new to photoshop and want to learn more the best source is just view lots of video on youtube and there a ton of how to online where you can follow step by step directions.

clrexp

Photoshop is the best tool to edit any kinds of image to make it more professional look. for beginner I think its a easy tools if they know some basic elements.

ClearEyes

Theres a lot to learn in Photoshop, but stick with it and it will be worth it. The problem is that there are just so many actions, filters and effects that you can easily become disillusioned.

I guess it all depends on where you are in your learning, I mean can you use and understand all of the preset tools in your palette or are you further along and understand and use masks for example.

Perhaps you could explain or even show some work and we could help you out.

imjava

Hi Stephen,
From my experience you can learn photoshop without any physical books or teacher, just by searching on the internet and use free tutorials.fortunately Photoshop is a popular software and because of this, there are lots of tutorials,plugins,patterns,brushes and styles.you can use easily.
Good Luck

strawberrybob

I have found videos on youtube to be the most helpful in cool little tricks. When i was first starting out i purchased this hug thick photoshop book and hardly learnt a thing. I learnt more in just a few videos on youtube.