Is it hard to learn Adobe Photoshop?

Tommy

I have some works doing with graphic tools. I tried photoshop but I didn't get results as my expectations so anyone here with more experiences with Photoshop give me ideas to do the best graphics with photoshop. what do we need ? and is it hard to learn Adobe Photoshop?

Any thoughts ?

nickylove18

if you are starting to use photoshop, i swear its hard,..so many tools you need to learn...but if you will get used to it u will probably loved editing at all time,,, try looking for tutorials in internet, that's what i did when i'm still a newbie in photoshop...

ClearEyes

Stick with it man. It can be difficult to get to grips with Photoshop, but once you do - a world of possibilities will open before you.

I started messing with digital design before the internet, actually it was before Windows! - can you believe that? and I'm still learning today. There is a wealth of info at your fingertips just reach out and absorb it.

hoangvu

@Arossi, I've not ever heard about Terry White, I knew abit about photoshop, some techniques I learned Eyesondesign, photoshop cafe and videos from lynda. May be Terry is famous in recent years. :blue_bandana:

arossi

Hey JerryJo

He is an Adobe Evangelist (not Guru as i previously stated)

Here is adobetv link [URLnf="http://tv.adobe.com/show/adobe-evangelists-terry-white/"]http://tv.adobe.com/show/adobe-evangelists-terry-white/[/URLnf]

also check out his YouTube channel [URLnf="https://www.youtube.com/user/terrywhitetechblog"]https://www.youtube.com/user/terrywhitetechblog[/URLnf]

Knightmedia

youtube has some great tutorials, learning other software will help you learn concepts and tricks applicable to photoshop also

imjava

Hi everyone,Personally I learnt Photoshop by serching on the internet,whitout any teacher or physical books.So I think it's not very hard to learn PS.

ravemediaph_ronnie