How to become a SEO expert ?

DavidLux

Hi guys,
I am a newbie at SEO, but I really want to be SEO master to get my keywords on top Google and other search engines and huge traffics to my sites.
How do you know I need what knowledges to become a SEO expert ?
Thoughts ?

many thanks!

bermuda

That's a good question because thousands of webmasters from all over the world who attempt to launch their websites want to become SEO expert but in reality, everything tends to get so complicated when it comes to optimizing pages of websites and making them popular on major search engines. Having knowledge is definitely required and you are advised to study lots of articles as well as books written by pros. The next step is to actually get involved with activities and optimize new sites.

Even if you have up-to-date knowledge of the latest tips and tricks used by real experts in the SEO field, unless you initiate some real-world projects, you will not discover what specific systems and plans will ultimately help a site to reach high spots on major search engines. If you can, get in touch with SEO companies and start working in them for some time to gain experience because in SEO, it is extremely important to spot various web problems and troubleshoot them.

skyhoby

By practising it regularly. First of all its better to have some basic knowledge before you proceed. I would recommend you to refer Google webmaster quality guidelines and optimization tips for basic understanding about Google SEO.

You should be adaptable to changes, flexible, eager to learn more things,and you should welcome failure.
People think that SEO experts do not commit mistakes, my say is the more the person fail in doing SEO, the more he becomes an expert. If you have experienced so many failures, then you will know the solutions to problems in case they happen the second time.