Should I use Google Adwords to promote my products?

Liliana

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner for Google adwords. I have any web products and I want to increase sales for them but I got confused that should I use Google Adwords or do SEO?
I thought if I do SEO then it will take me more times and efforts, for other opportunity, Google Adwords can give quick results.
Please give me your suggestions.

Thanks
Liliana :)

ericplotz1

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner for Google adwords. I have any web products and I want to increase sales for them but I got confused that should I use Google Adwords or do SEO?
I thought if I do SEO then it will take me more times and efforts, for other opportunity, Google Adwords can give quick results.

Thanks
You should get adword certified before even thinking about using Google ads. It is not for beginners. You study, get certified, and then run ads. Don't just jump in or youre going to LOSE.

elcidofaguy

Learning about Adwords in detail before you initiate a campaign is great advice as there are so many policies that you need to be aware off... Otherwise it is very likely you will lose your account...

For example you can forget about collecting emails with getting folks to sign up to your list as you violate the "info harvesting" policy, as an affiliate there is the "bridge policy" you need to contend with.... and lets not forget user safety which turns your sales copy/landing page to potentially being worse than watching paint dry should you not be able to write around it effectively lol....

You might get lucky on your first few campaigns... but it never lasts long as all ads need to be manually reviewed...

BTW - If you have not figured it out - I learned the hardway some years ago now with losing my account and after a few months of making multiple changes I finally got my account back and in the process learned a lot.... Worse Adwords will also check all of your ads and websites and the numbers impacted can be massive...