Some Inspiration for Beginners in IM

ClassifiedWarrior

I am a college student, currently in my last semester sitting here thinking, I have no idea what I want to do with my life. I say this because I just really don't know what I want to do, but I know one thing and that is Internet Marketing. I know this is a very broad term but it is something that I understand and something I can relate to.

I started messing around with trying to make money online when I was about 14 or so. All the other kids were busy socializing and having a good time, while I was sitting inside creating terrible websites and brainstorming that next million dollar idea. I felt like I was inches away from creating the next big thing, whether that was a product or a viral website.

After all those years that have passed, I failed miserably trying just about everything you could imagine from starting an email list, affiliate marketing, creating a blog, to starting my own membership website. I got caught up in some pyramid schemes, get rich schemes, and even ebooks or systems that promised I would make 10k a day.

I am now 22 and nothing really worked for me no matter how many hours I put into it, I always seemed to get nothing back. I tried affiliate marketing for over 2 years and made under $100. I almost gave up until I met someone that created their own business from scratch, a service-based business. We had a long talk about my skills and what I enjoyed doing. He even introduced me to the freelancer world to get started. I told him I was great with Craigslist and that I could post over 50 ads per day no problem.