Bounce Rate suffering from new blog

crzyoverlord

Guys, I figured out how to drive huge amount of traffic to my site but my bounce rate is suffering for it. It's not related to my niche but I'm getting good advertising from it. Should I keep doing it? I'm still learning SEO.

Yashika

To reduce bounce rate you need to concentrate on Landing page design, Content, and Inter links. New update in website or blog, unique content, number of backlinks will effect the Ranking.

vaughn

Bounce rate means, The Percentage of visitors who are navigating to the site and quitting from that without navigating to another page. If bounce rate is high it means in your blog may contain the following things:
  • Irrelevant Content
  • Don't have interactive images
  • Very lengthy content
  • Pop up and more ads

Remove the above things from your blog then bounce rate will be reduced.

Latlon Technologie

if the bounce rate is high, it means that the problem is with the content or the presentation of the webpage. Use power words, attractive images and videos that gains the attention of the visitors.

SEOPub

You people have no freaking clue what you are talking about.

You know what else a high bounce rate can mean? It can mean that the searcher found exactly what they were looking for. Ever think of that?

Guess what else? It can also mean that total junk traffic is being driven to the site.

In this case, the OP said he "figured out how to drive huge amount of traffic to my site". In all likelihood, the traffic is just junk. It doesn't matter what he does to his site. The bounce rate is still going to be high because the traffic sucks.

A high bounce rate is not always an indicator of a problem with a site, but you just parrot out your standard BS answers that you have read from all your moronic "gurus" on the internet.

crzyoverlord