What skills are needed for SEO?

jennylain

but if you are doing seo in google you have to follow all algorithm in google book.

Sarbjit Grewal

Hi everybody.
I am a beginner to learn SEO.
let me ask the skills and tools needed for SEO work when studying
thanks
Hey Justin,
That's great you are starting doing SEO or making career in SEO. SEO is very interesting if you have required skill set. One should be a critical thinker, analyzer, proactive, problem solver. Must know advanced excel, must have good writing skill. For tools i would like to add that there are ample of tools to do SEO with, but best ones are Semrush, Ubbersuggest, iwebchk, ahrefs, seoquake and many more. List is very big.

I wish you all the good luck.

coolaij

Keyword research is essential in SEO, wrong keywords you will not rank in Google.

Domaren

Domaren
Totally agree with you, coolaij!
Keyword research can tell you vital information, such as where you rank for keywords, which keywords are easy to rank for, and which keywords your competitors are ranking for. Keyword research can tell you what people are searching for, rather than what you think they are searching for.

bijutoha

Need to know about analytical tasks: identifying and analyzing patterns; conducting data-gathering, sifting, and remembering items. It is powerful in that it may sometimes signify the capacity to detect an outlier, formulate a theory, and then act on it appropriately.

A comprehensive understanding of how the Internet works?
Know various ways to pass data between a web server and a browser. HTTP status codes to IP addresses, how they operate?

I recommend you to read this article by "Rand Fishkin." I think you can learn more insights here. https://moz.com/blog/the-12-skills-that-have-served-me-best-in-my-seo-career

EngagementRingsUSA

EngagementRingsUSA