Addon domain redirects to primary domain?

Nemanja

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Messages
293
Points
28
I added three Addon domains in a primary domain but not going to have websites for them at this time. I want to redirects addon domains to primary domain. How can I do that?
 

MarcS

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2015
Messages
31
Points
8
Which web server are you using as it depends on that. There are many ways to accomplish this.
1) Set redirection through domain control panel (at registrar level)
1.1) Domain forwarding/URL forwarding
1.2) Domain masking/Frame redirect/URL masking

2) Redirection in Windows server/VPS
2.1) HTTP redirect from IIS
2.2) Rewrite rules through URL rewrite module

3) Redirection in Linux server/VPS
3.1) Domain redirection through cPanel Redirects
3.2) URL redirect using the .htaccess file

If you can provide more information then we can provide better reply.
 

JeffLarsen

New member
Joined
Dec 22, 2017
Messages
1
Points
0
Yes, I guess he seems like looking for 1.1 domain forwarding/redirecting. Well, does 301 or 302 redirects apply there? Or it is for just internal pages?
 

vishwa

Well-known member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
1,137
Points
63
You can redirect all your addon domains to your primary domain using 301 redirect. You can also use domain forwarding option to redirect them to your primary domain.
 

Nemanja

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Messages
293
Points
28
Nemanja
Does this technique affect to SEO rankings? if the domain that I am redirecting to main domain having good traffic and rankings on search engine results.
 

24x7csm

New member
Joined
Dec 22, 2017
Messages
4
Points
0
What control panel are you using to administrate the domain and addon domains ? if are in cpanel OR plesk environment you can easily add a redirect from redirect option in the control panel.
 

onliveserver

New member
Joined
Jun 22, 2017
Messages
29
Points
0
Hii,

It's depend on your hosting panel, if you have WHM/Cpanel then your can redirect all the Addon-domain to primary domain in menu-bar "Redirects". using type 301/302. with www or without WWW.
If there is alternative, it;s has command line syetm then you have to goto each directory location then rediect each addon-domain to primary domain via edit file .htaccess.
 
Newer threads
Replies
12
Views
7,524
Replies
33
Views
28,833
Replies
0
Views
8,822
Latest threads
Replies
1
Views
18
Replies
1
Views
16
Replies
0
Views
46
Replies
1
Views
49
Replies
2
Views
85

Latest postsNew threads

Referral contests

Referral link for :

Sponsors

Popular tags

You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an alternative browser.

Top