How to SEO for a travel tours website

Harry P

I planning to set up a new travel website and I'm wondering besides google adwords or facebook ads with related keywords like travel, tours..etc. Any other options should I market it?
I have already go social media accounts about tours and going to using them for connecting to travel agencies. I just can't think of anything else to SEO or increase traffic for travel websites.

professorrosado

Hey, I'm a Travel Agent. Why don't you send me the url and let me see what or where we can work with you on this.
Also, I hope you are including YOUTUBE.COM when you say "social media", because it is a social media platform AND it is the 2nd largest search engine on the planet.

your_links_express

What kind of traffic do you need?

Well I was going to suggest to you Bing Ads, but I saw that your from Australia and most the traffic you would get from Bing is from the USA or Canada, unless you want traffic from there I wouldn't go that route. You could try using Instagram to get traffic, but if your looking for sales than that wouldn't convert very well but it is free so wouldn't hurt to try. You could also do some posting on travel related forums or blogs. It's a little more slow going, but you would get very targeted traffic. As for finding blogs I would use Google Alerts. It allows you to choose which keywords you want to target and then they will send you and email when someone has posted to a blog that contains your keywords. Can you let us know more about what kind of traffic you are looking for (just click throughs to increase Alexa ranking, people wanting to purchase travel packages, or adsense clicks). Also what country do you want your traffic to come from? This would help everyone to give you more clear direction in what kind of marketing you should do.
Best of luck mate!

UVM

I can tell you that travel related keywords are some of them most competitive so be careful when spending money on seo

wrigmark