How to transfer my domains to Godaddy ?

hoangvu

New member
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
Messages
1,889
Points
0
Hello,

I have some domains and I want to transfer them to Godaddy.
How to do and what conditions do I need to transfer ?

Any helps ?
 

purnima

New member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
14
Points
0
Why are you transferring your domains to Godaddy? Any specific reason?
 

MikeQ

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
189
Points
0
I think Godaddy is very popular site in domain selling and buying, it has great features.. anyone would like to use Godaddy.

For transferring a domain to Godaddy, you need auth code which you can find in your domain control panel..

There are some rules which you have to follow before transferring a domain name, if you purchased a domain name today then you can't transfer it to other registrar, there is some time period which should be followed.
 

jenitha

New member
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
26
Points
0
Hello,

I have some domains and I want to transfer them to Godaddy.
How to do and what conditions do I need to transfer ?

Any helps ?


To transfer your domain from your current registrar to Godaddy follow the steps below:
1) First you should unlock your domain name from your current provider. They will provide you an EPP code (Autherization code).
2) Give that code to your new provider(Godaddy). Purchase a domain name transfer from Godaddy. If the extension you want to transfer is not listed, you cannot transfer the domain name to them.
3) They will send an email message to the domain name's administrative contact (admin) after you have purchased the transfer. The email contains the transfer IDs (transaction ID and security code) you need to authorize the transfer in your account with them.
Ensure whether your given email id in whois database is correct . Because they will send a verification email to the email id, which you are given in your whois database.
 

MichelleMedina

New member
Joined
Mar 4, 2013
Messages
5
Points
0
GoDaddy bulk transfer, give it a try. One note Godaddy cant transfer all types of domains e.g .co.uk domains cant be transferred.
 

KVChosting

Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2013
Messages
35
Points
8
Have you already solved your issue, the OP?
Share your experience with them.
 

hoangvu

New member
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
Messages
1,889
Points
0
hoangvu
As MikeQ and Zita suggested, I got auth code from domain provider and contact Godaddy support staff and they supported me, I transfer domain completely. Thanks all of you for helps
 

Mathew

New member
Joined
Aug 6, 2013
Messages
24
Points
0
No need to transfer domain registrar one has to adopt Namecheap domain registrar it provides very cheap i.e., $9.9 for a one year subscription and also provide high quality service. No question of domain change arises.
 

brad

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2013
Messages
52
Points
0
Take help of google webmaster tool also to change your domain name by godaddy, however google would reindex and consider it a new website.
 

Hosting

New member
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
58
Points
0
you have to contact the support of Godaddy , only the can give you the best answer and help you
 

lisafranklin

New member
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
2
Points
0
I need help currently my domain is registered with Namecheap , I want to transfer my domain to Waxspace . How long does it take to transfer my domain?
 

themajor

New member
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
15
Points
0
Do not transfer it takes time to do it just change your DNS to godaddy DNS simple
 
Older threads
Replies
1
Views
2,028
Replies
10
Views
6,762
Replies
37
Views
9,588
Replies
3
Views
2,359
Replies
5
Views
2,829
Newer threads
Latest threads
Replies
0
Views
79
Replies
4
Views
119
Replies
1
Views
150
Replies
1
Views
98
Recommended threads
Replies
27
Views
11,084
Replies
1
Views
2,985
Replies
4
Views
1,331
Similar threads
Replies
3
Views
1,622
Replies
11
Views
2,961
Replies
1
Views
1,259

Referral contests

Referral link for :

Sponsors

Latest Blog ArticlesMost Viewed Threads

Popular tags

You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an alternative browser.

Top