These SEO ranking factors are not true, correct?

Ryan_132

After reading an article titled SEO Trust Factor: Most important Off Page Factors.
I disagreed with a lot of what the author was arguing... As I am still learning, I just wanted to double check with you all

False?
Amount of returning visitors
Average time on site
Sharing on Social media # of social shares
"Trust can be determined by the ratio of page views/visitors and bounce rate." - I know I have learned bounce rate (visits with one page view/ total visits) is not a ranking factor but what about page views/ visitors ? That seems like the same thing

True?
Website Age
CTR

harrygreen90

After reading an article titled SEO Trust Factor: Most important Off Page Factors.
I disagreed with a lot of what the author was arguing... As I am still learning, I just wanted to double check with you all

False?
Average time on site
"Trust can be determined by the ratio of page views/visitors and bounce rate." - I know I have learned bounce rate (visits with one page view/ total visits) is not a ranking factor but what about page views/ visitors ? That seems like the same thing

True?
Website Age
CTR
In my personal opinion, all these factors are false.
You can test it by write a good article (using medium and high competition keywords) on a domain with good history, sharing it on social media sites and see if it will be on top of Google after 1 or 3 months or not. When you will know website age and CTR are not ranking factors because I also had a domain name 6 months old but had more keywords on top Google.

Katherin Watson Jr

False?
Average time on site

True?
Website Age
CTR
I agreed with you mostly. However, as I noticed with some of my sites, the average time on site does impact SEO.
For one site I posted a very long article, it often ranks higher than other posts.

SEOPub

I agreed with you mostly. However, as I noticed with some of my sites, the average time on site does impact SEO.