SitePro

I was actually asked to post here, I guess not so much, now. Glad to finally find the introduction board.

I started out as an artist looking to show-off my portfolio on the web in 1996. My college information systems manager liked what I did and gave me more stuff to do. I wound-up starting a website design business then following year (even though that's what I was already doing as a freelancer) and immediately added web hosting capabilities.

Soon, I needed to add domain name registration capabilities, because Network Solutions was jerking me around, giving me the royal screw. It took great exception to that, these were my brand names, and so I created better solutions. Not just one, mind you, but I partnered with several companies to offer a variety of different solutions, because many of my clientele and my peer designers needed vastly different solutions with much different priorities.

As I am an accomplished graphic designer, knew Unix/Linux & some programming, website design, site development & web hosting were all kind of natural progressions for me and for my business. The tough part of the journey is and always has been online marketing and website search optimization, although, perhaps not for the reasons you might suspect. You see, I believe you can do both well without being evil. And yet, Google has proven that it cannot avoid being evil.

So, don't ask me about any of the black-hat marketing or SEO routines. These are 'bullying' tactics often used by 'guerilla marketing' tactics that I know are evil and quite stupid. I mean, I know common sense is difficult to apply when we think of technology, but if we consider the future and where we are going, it is quite necessary to do so. In the end, such tactics only hurt your efforts, usually not just in the long-term, but quickly, as well.