How can I change nofollow to dofollow in Wordpress?

paulgl

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
89
Points
8
I am running a Wordpress blog and guest authors asked me to change the nofollow links to dofollow links for their posts created last time. There are a lot of works to do if I open every posts and change that manually. How can I change nofollow to dofollow in Wordpress quickly? I would like to know if I can do that with commands or via a plugin.
 

Hostens

New member
Joined
Jan 11, 2017
Messages
41
Points
0
You can always change the wanted links/information via the database. This function for sure is available on the PHPMyAdmin. Press on the table, then go to "Search and Replace", enter the text you wish to replace and you will see all the lines that will get replaced before you continue. Make sure you have a database copy before you make any changes.
 

Marc van Leeuwen

Active member
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
802
Points
28
You need to install Better Search Replace plugin of Delicious Brains, that will help you to change nofollow to dofollow link in Wordpress with some clicks.
Just replace rel="nofollow" with an empty value and the rest this plugin will do for you.
 

Goyum

New member
Joined
Dec 7, 2017
Messages
62
Points
0
The attribute that defines a link as NoFollow is rel=“nofollow”. If you remove the rel=“nofollow” attribute, then your link becomes DoFollow. There is no dofollow value. The absence of the nofollow value makes the link a DoFollow.

The code is added to your theme's functions.php file. The core WordPress code is not modified in any way.


This plugin "DoFollow Case by Case" should do the job: it allows to add dofollow / nofollow on author basis.
 

wiseman007

New member
Joined
May 25, 2020
Messages
1
Points
1
I am using the same plugins and it really works, this is very simple. WP External Links seems to be the best one so far
 

paulgl

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
89
Points
8
Thanks all for your recommendations but to be honest I didn't like using a plugin because it will consume more resource from my website or server, I would like to use a manual way instead like a updated query from mysql or something else.
 
Older threads
Replies
7
Views
1,036
Replies
14
Views
2,270
Replies
4
Views
4,661
Replies
2
Views
2,198
Latest threads
Replies
0
Views
2
Replies
0
Views
19
Replies
0
Views
24
Replies
0
Views
44

Latest postsNew threads

Referral contests

Referral link for :

Sponsors

Latest Blog ArticlesMost Viewed Threads

Popular tags

You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an alternative browser.

Top