Yoast SEO (WP) and links in keywords

Dakoom

New member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
32
Points
0
In Yoast SEO when you have a link in your keyword into the article you get a message that says to remove that link or the "article/page will not be indexed". Is this true? Why? Is there a specific reason for this?
 

Hawker

Active member
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
504
Points
43
Can you show screenshot?

Did you ask on the Yoast SEO plugin support page?
 

trustdnb

New member
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
78
Points
0
In Yoast SEO when you have a link in your keyword into the article you get a message that says to remove that link or the "article/page will not be indexed". Is this true? Why? Is there a specific reason for this?
I could not imagine where you want to show/ask in that plugin

Can you show screenshot?
Was going to have the same question :rolleyes2:
 

Dakoom

New member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
32
Points
0
dloebRh.jpg

The first red point, which in english should be something like: "You're redirecting to another page with the keyword you are using to indexing this page. Consider to edit this if you want your page indexed".

In that page this is caused by a Flickr photos album which contain "Cima del Bosco". If that's removed the problem is solved. But my question is... why if I link using a keywork to another page it says that the page would not be indexed? If you know something let me know, alternatively, as suggested, I'll ask directly on the support pages of Yoast. :)
 

Hawker

Active member
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
504
Points
43
View attachment 1464

The first red point, which in english should be something like: "You're redirecting to another page with the keyword you are using to indexing this page. Consider to edit this if you want your page indexed".

In that page this is caused by a Flickr photos album which contain "Cima del Bosco". If that's removed the problem is solved. But my question is... why if I link using a keywork to another page it says that the page would not be indexed? If you know something let me know, alternatively, as suggested, I'll ask directly on the support pages of Yoast. :)
Trust it to be in Italian! Thats the "focus keyword" and its saying that you should make sure to have that word within the actual content of your page not just in the meta description only if you want it to be indexed with that keyword.

I could not imagine where you want to show/ask in that plugin
[URLnofo]https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wordpress-seo[/URLnofo]
 

Hawker

Active member
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
504
Points
43
That is very correct and true.

It can help of course, you wouldn't believe how many sites SEO I've improved by actually making sure they had those words on the page!

Sometimes that is the first thing to try before doing any type of other SEO.

Yoast can only do so much and it does try to help the noob webmaster but sometimes I think its complete overkill and they do certainly try it on!
 
Newer threads
Latest threads
Replies
1
Views
50
Replies
1
Views
50
Replies
1
Views
81
Replies
1
Views
74
Replies
2
Views
107
Recommended threads

Referral contests

Referral link for :

Sponsors

Popular tags

You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an alternative browser.

Top